Skip to content

60,000 Unique Visitors

September 9, 2013

Map of Chastain Park

Back in March 2009 I started the Chastain Park Blog with the hopes of providing a place where both neighbors and visitors of Chastain Park could keep up with what is going on in the neighborhood and park.  In short, there is a lot going on here and it has only gotten busier over the years.  I’d be lying if I said I could keep up with it all.

I rely on friends, neighbors and all of the entities within the park to let me know of upcoming events, and with their help I am able to publish it here.  As always if you have an event coming up, don’t hesitate to reach out and send me the scoop and I’ll do my best to get it on the blog.

I am happy to announce that yesterday The Chastain Park Blog reached a milestone of 60,000 unique visitors.  This number actually dates back to December of 2009 when WordPress started keeping statistics.  I thought it would be fun to look back at the most popular stories over the past 4 years.

Here are the top 5 stories over that period of time:

#1  September 10, 2010  Pictures of Chastain Park Amphitheater
#2  July 20, 2010  Mean Girls 2 Filming at Sutton Middle School
#3  May 12, 2012  Join the Chastain Park Swimming Pool
#4  June 30, 2011  Chastain Park 4th of July Parade and Festival
#5  January 28, 2010  Chastain Park Tennis Center Groundbreaking Ceremony

It’s pretty neat looking back at these stories.  I remember being enthralled that Paramount Famous Productions was in our neighborhood filming.  It seemed like such a big deal in 2010 seeing the yellow signs all over the place directing the crew to Sutton and different set locations around Chastain Park.  Today we see these signs all over Buckhead as the Hollywood movie industry has become a staple in Atlanta.

Another major change to the landscape of Chastain Park was the demolition of the old tennis center and construction of a new tennis center that opened in 2010.

All of these stories are fun to know about and fun to be involved with, and that is why I write this blog.  This is an amazing neighborhood and community, and it’s truly an honor to be a part of it.

As always, Thanks for reading.

Carson Matthews

No comments yet

Leave Your Comment Here

