Skip to content

Blue Heron Settles in Chastain Park

September 11, 2012

Yesterday I went by the pond behind the Chastain Park Amphitheater to try and capture the incredible clouds that hung around all day.  The area is too filled in with trees, but immediately I noticed the green film over the pond, and then saw the Blue Heron.  Both of these seemed like fun things to photograph so I stuck around.

Last week when I was on the west side of the park shooting along Nancy Creek, I saw the Heron over there; I guess he is busy moving around the park looking for the best fishing hole.  Below are some more pictures of the pond and a horsefly I came across.

 

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. keigher permalink
    September 11, 2012 9:59 am

    Wonderful photo’s…Thanks for sharing !

    Like

Leave Your Comment Here

